You are here

Events

Seminars

Who: Daniel Ucko
When: Tue, 11/08/2015 - 11:00am
Where: Physics Conference Room (S13-M01-11)
Who: Alexandra Carvalho (Research Fellow)
When: Fri, 31/07/2015 - 12:15pm
Where: S16, Level 6, Theory Common Room
Who: Clas Persson (University of Oslo)
When: Wed, 01/07/2015 - 11:00am
Where: Physics Conference Room (S13-M01-11)
Who: D.N. Basov [University of California San Diego]
When: Mon, 29/06/2015 - 11:00am
Where: Physics Conference Room
Who: Lu Junpeng (Research Fellow)
When: Fri, 19/06/2015 - 12:15pm
Where: S16, Level 6, Theory conference room
Who: Ming Yang (CA2DM & IMRE, Singapore)
When: Wed, 17/06/2015 - 11:00am
Where: Physics Conference Room (S13-M01-11)
Who: Hridis Pal (Georgia Tech, USA)
When: Wed, 10/06/2015 - 11:00am
Where: Physics Conference Room (S13-M01-11)
Who: David Prendergast (The Molecular Foundry, Lawrence Berkeley Natl. Lab., USA)
When: Tue, 09/06/2015 - 11:00am
Where: Physics Conference Room (S13-M01-11)
Who: Marko Kralj (Institute of Physics Zagreb, Croatia)
When: Wed, 03/06/2015 - 11:00am
Where: Physics Conference Room (S13-M01-11)
Who: Leonardo Degiorgi (ETH-Zürich, Switzerland)
When: Mon, 25/05/2015 - 11:00am
Where: Physics Conference Room (S13-M01-11)
Who: Dr. Zhao Weijie
When: Fri, 22/05/2015 - 12:15pm
Where: Theory Common Room, S16-06
Who: Jaroslav Fabian (University of Regensburg, Germany)
When: Wed, 13/05/2015 - 11:30am
Where: Physics Conference Room (S13-M01-11)
Who: Wong Pei Yu Calvin
When: Fri, 17/04/2015 - 12:15pm
Where: S16, Level 6, Theory conference room
Who: Xu Qing-Hua (Department of Chemistry, NUS)
When: Wed, 15/04/2015 - 11:00am
Where: Physics Conference Room (S13-M01-11)
Who: Thomas G. Pedersen (Aalborg University, Denmark)
When: Wed, 08/04/2015 - 11:00am
Where: Physics Conference Room (S13-M01-11)
Who: John Robertson (Cambridge University, UK)
When: Wed, 01/04/2015 - 11:00am
Where: Physics Conference Room (S13-M01-11)
Who: Silvija Gradecak (MIT, USA)
When: Wed, 25/03/2015 - 11:00am
Where: Physics Conference Room (S13-M01-11)
Who: Thiti Taychatanapat
When: Fri, 13/03/2015 - 12:15pm
Where: S16-06 Theory Common Seminar Room
Who: Alexander Petrović (Nanyang Technological University)
When: Wed, 11/03/2015 - 11:00am
Where: Physics Conference Room (S13-M01-11)
Who: Minoru Osada (NIMS and Waseda University, Japan)
When: Fri, 13/02/2015 - 2:00pm
Where: Graphene Theory Common Seminar Room (S16-06)
Who: Ahmet Avsar
When: Fri, 13/02/2015 - 12:15pm
Where: S16, Level 6, Theory conference room
Who: Mark A. Reed (Yale University, USA)
When: Wed, 04/02/2015 - 11:00am
Where: Physics Conference Room (S13-M01-11)
Who: Damien Voiry (Materials Science and Engineering, Rutgers University)
When: Wed, 28/01/2015 - 11:00am
Where: Physics Conference Room (S13-M01-11)
Who: Alexandra Carvalho
When: Fri, 23/01/2015 - 12:15pm
Where: Theory Common Room, S16, Level 6
Who: Tzen Ong (Rutgers University, USA)
When: Wed, 21/01/2015 - 11:00am
Where: Graphene Theory Common Seminar Room (S16-06)
Who: Anthony Leggett (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
When: Mon, 19/01/2015 - 11:00am
Where: Physics Conference Room (S13-M01-11)
Who: Rahul Nandkishore (Princeton University)
When: Fri, 16/01/2015 - 4:30pm
Where: Graphene Theory Common Seminar Room (S16-06)
Who: Jong-Hyun Ahn (Yonsei University, Republic of Korea)
When: Wed, 14/01/2015 - 12:45pm
Where: Physics Conference Room (S13-M01-11)
Who: Inti Sodemann (MIT, USA)
When: Wed, 14/01/2015 - 12:00pm
Where: Physics Conference Room (S13-M01-11)
Who: Keola Wierschem (National Taiwan University)
When: Tue, 13/01/2015 - 11:00am
Where: Graphene Theory Common Seminar Room (S16-06)
Who: Stephan Roche (ICN2 - Catalan Institute of Nanoscience Nanotechnology)
When: Wed, 03/12/2014 - 11:00am
Where: Physics Conference Room (S13-M01-11)
Who: Boris Yakobson (Rice University, USA)
When: Wed, 19/11/2014 - 11:00am
Where: Physics Conference Room (S13-M01-11)
Who: Johan Nilsson (University of Gothenburg, Sweden)
When: Wed, 29/10/2014 - 11:00am
Where: S16-06 (Graphene Theory Common Seminar Room)
Who: Petr Král (University of Illinois at Chicago, USA)
When: Tue, 28/10/2014 - 2:00pm
Where: S16-06 (Graphene Theory Common Seminar Room)
Who: Kurt Stokbro (Quantum Wise and Copenhagen University)
When: Wed, 15/10/2014 - 11:00am
Where: Graphene Seminar Room (S16 level 6)
Who: F. F. Assaad (Wurzburg University, Germany)
When: Wed, 01/10/2014 - 11:00am
Where: Theory Commons (S16 level 6)
Who: Gabriel Aeppli (ETHZ & EPFL, Switzerland & UC London)
When: Thu, 25/09/2014 - 11:30am
Where: S16-06 (Graphene Theory Common Seminar Room)
Who: Oleg V. Yazyev (Federal Institute of Technology Lausanne, Switzerland)
When: Wed, 17/09/2014 - 11:00am
Where: S16-06 (Graphene Theory Common Seminar Room)
Who: Massimo Spina (Federal Institute of Technology Lausanne, Switzerland)
When: Mon, 15/09/2014 - 11:00am
Where: S16-06 (Graphene Theory Common Seminar Room)
Who: Junqiao Wu (University of California, Berkeley)
When: Wed, 10/09/2014 - 11:00am
Where: S16-06 (Graphene Theory Common Seminar Room)
Who: Aris Alexandradinata (Princeton University, USA)
When: Tue, 09/09/2014 - 2:00pm
Where: S13-M01-11 (Physics Conference Room)
Who: T. Vuletić (Zagreb Institute of Physics, Croatia)
When: Fri, 29/08/2014 - 11:00am
Where: S13-M01-11 (Physics Conference Room)
Who: Vivek B. Shenoy (University of Pennsylvania, USA)
When: Wed, 20/08/2014 - 11:00am
Where: S16-06 (Graphene Theory Common Seminar Room)
Who: Rupert Oulton (Imperial College London)
When: Thu, 07/08/2014 - 11:00am
Where: S13-M01-11 (Physics Conference Room)
Who: Alessandra Lanzara (UC Berkeley and Berkeley Lab)
When: Wed, 06/08/2014 - 11:00am
Where: S13-M01-11 (Physics Conference Room)
Who: Gregory R Stewart (University of Florida)
When: Tue, 05/08/2014 - 11:00am
Where: Block S14, Level 6, Seminar room S14-06-20
Who: Marcin Mucha Kruczynski (Bath University)
When: Thu, 31/07/2014 - 11:00am
Where: S13-M01-11 (Physics Conference Room)
Who: Feng-Chuan Chuang
When: Wed, 23/07/2014 - 11:00am
Where: S13-M01-11 (Physics Conference Room)
Who: Giovanni Vignale
When: Wed, 09/07/2014 - 11:00am
Where: S13-M01-11 (Physics Conference Room)
Who: Alexandra Carvalho (NUS Physics & GRC)
When: Wed, 02/07/2014 - 11:00am
Where: S13-M01-11 (Physics Conference Room)
Who: Mei-Yin Chou (Georgia Tech, USA & Academia Sinica, TW)
When: Thu, 26/06/2014 - 3:00pm
Where: Graphene Seminar Room (S16 level 6)
Who: Andrivo Rusydi (NUS, Department of Physics)
When: Wed, 25/06/2014 - 11:00am
Where: S13-M01-11 (Physics Conference Room)
Who: Steven G. Louie (University of California at Berkeley and Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory)
When: Tue, 24/06/2014 - 3:00pm
Where: S13-M01-11 (Physics Conference Room)
Who: Yuanbo Zhang (Fudan University)
When: Tue, 24/06/2014 - 11:00am
Where: S13-M01-11 (Physics Conference Room)
Who: Francisco (Paco) Guinea (ICMM-CSIC, Spain)
When: Wed, 18/06/2014 - 11:00am
Where: S13-M01-11 (Physics Conference Room)
Who: Stephen J. Pennycook (University of Tennessee)
When: Wed, 11/06/2014 - 11:00am
Where: S13-M01-11 (Physics Conference Room)
Who: Marcin Mucha-Kruczynski (Bath University, UK)
When: Mon, 02/06/2014 - 3:20pm
Where: Graphene Seminar Room (S16 level 6)
Who: Simon Bending (Bath University, UK)
When: Mon, 02/06/2014 - 2:40pm
Where: Graphene Seminar Room (S16 level 6)
Who: Enrico Da Como (Bath University, UK)
When: Mon, 02/06/2014 - 2:00pm
Where: Graphene Seminar Room (S16 level 6)
Who: Howard Lee (Caltech, USA)
When: Wed, 21/05/2014 - 12:00pm
Where: S13-M01-11 (Physics Conference Room)
Who: Jeil Jung (NUS Physics & Graphene Centre)
When: Wed, 14/05/2014 - 2:00pm
Where: S13-M01-11 (Physics Conference Room)
Who: Mirco Milletari (GRC & Department of Physics, NUS)
When: Wed, 30/04/2014 - 11:00am
Where: S13-M01-11 (Physics Conference Room)
Who: Vincent Sacksteder (Sch. of Phys. & Math. Sci., NTU)
When: Wed, 23/04/2014 - 11:00am
Where: S13-M01-11 (Physics Conference Room)
Who: Vincent Sacksteder (Sch. of Phys. & Math. Sci., NTU)
When: Wed, 23/04/2014 - 11:00am
Where: S13-M01-11 (Physics Conference Room)
Who: Philip Phillips (U. Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA)
When: Wed, 26/03/2014 - 11:00am
Where: Exceptionally in S14-06-20
Who: Philip Phillips (U. Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA)
When: Tue, 25/03/2014 - 10:30am
Where: Graphene Seminar Room (S16 level 6)
Who: Kazu Suenaga (Nanotube Research Center, AIST, Japan)
When: Wed, 19/03/2014 - 11:00am
Where: S13-M01-11 (Physics Conference Room)
Who: Amir O. Caldeira
When: Thu, 27/02/2014 - 4:00pm
Where: CQT Seminar Room, S15-03-15
Who: Matthias Droth (University of Konstanz, Germany)
When: Wed, 26/02/2014 - 11:00am
Where: Graphene Seminar Room (S16 level 6)
Who: Paolo E. Trevisanutto (Graphene Centre & SSLS)
When: Thu, 20/02/2014 - 10:00am
Where: Graphene Seminar Room (S16 level 6)
Who: Ma Ping Nang (Centre for Quantum Technologies, NUS)
When: Wed, 12/02/2014 - 2:00pm
Where: S13-M01-11 (Physics Conference Room)
Who: Tanmoy Das (LANL, USA & Graphene Centre)
When: Wed, 05/02/2014 - 11:00am
Where: S13-M01-11 (Physics Conference Room)
Who: Joel K.W. Yang (IMRE and SUTD)
When: Wed, 29/01/2014 - 4:00pm
Where: Graphene Seminar Room (S16 level 6)
Who: Ashley DaSilva (U. Texas at Austin, USA)
When: Wed, 15/01/2014 - 11:00am
Where: S13-M01-11 (Physics Conference Room)
Who: G. Vignale (U. Missouri-Columbia, USA)
When: Mon, 13/01/2014 - 11:00am
Where: S13-M01-11 (Physics Conference Room)
Who: Yang Bo (Princeton)
When: Wed, 08/01/2014 - 11:00am
Where: S13-M01-11 (Physics Conference Room)

Other Events

Who: Taniguchi Takashi
When: Thu, 25/06/2015 - 11:00am
Where: Theory Common Room, S16 Level 6
Who: Silvija Gradečak (Department of Materials Science and Engineering, MIT)
When: Fri, 19/06/2015 - 10:00am
Where: S14-06-119 (seminar room S14-06-19)
Who: Silvija Gradečak (Department of Materials Science and Engineering, MIT)
When: Tue, 16/06/2015 - 10:00am
Where: S14-06-119 (seminar room S14-06-19)
Who: Silvija Gradečak (Department of Materials Science and Engineering, MIT)
When: Fri, 12/06/2015 - 10:00am
Where: S14-06-119 (seminar room S14-06-19)
Who: Jaroslav Fabian (University of Regensburg, Germany)
When: Fri, 15/05/2015 - 10:00am
Where: Physics Conference Room (S13-M01-11)
Who: Brian Spector
When: Tue, 17/03/2015 - 2:00pm
Where: Graphene Theory Common Seminar Room (S16-06)
When: Mon, 09/02/2015 - 9:00am
Where: Levi, Finnish Lapland
When: Thu, 02/10/2014 - 11:00am
Where: Theory Common room (S16-06)
When: Mon, 29/09/2014 - 8:30am
Where: Theory Common Seminar Room
Who: Yoav Banin
When: Fri, 08/08/2014 - 2:00pm
Where: SERIS Level 4 Conference Rooms (E3A-04-25&26)
When: Thu, 19/06/2014 - 9:15am
Where: Seminar Room S14-06-20 [Science Drive 2, Block S14, Level 6]
Who: NUS speakers and Delegates from Italian Graphene Centre
When: Mon, 17/03/2014 - 8:30am
Where: NUS, Science Drive 2, Block S16, Level 6, Theory Common Seminar Room
Who: Three Nobel laureates and one Fields medalist
When: Mon, 20/01/2014 - 6:30pm
Where: LT 35 @ MD6-01 (Centre for Translational Medicine)
When: Fri, 20/12/2013 - 4:00pm
Where: S16, Level 6, Pantry area

Conferences

When: Tue, 10/03/2015 - 9:00am
Where: Bilbao, Spain
When: Sun, 21/09/2014 - 9:00am
Where: Convention Center, Howard International House, Taipei, Taiwan
When: Wed, 09/07/2014 - 9:00am
Where: Trinity College Dublin, Ireland
When: Tue, 06/05/2014 - 9:00am
Where: Toulouse, France

Other Seminars

Who: Prof Brian Schmidt, Prof Chorng-Haur Sow and Prof Tanya Monro
When: Fri, 07/11/2014 - 2:00pm
Where: Nanyang Executive Centre Auditorium, NTU
Who: Prof William Phillips and Prof Castro Neto
When: Wed, 05/11/2014 - 6:00pm
Where: School of Humanities and Social Sciences Auditorium, NTU
Who: Gareth W. Jones (NUS)
When: Mon, 27/01/2014 - 5:00pm
Where: T-Lab Level 5 Seminar Room
Who: Anthony Leggett (UIUC and NUS)
When: Wed, 22/01/2014 - 11:00am
Where: S13-M01-11 (Physics Conference Room)
Who: Stephen John Pennycook (U. Tennessee, USA)
When: Mon, 13/01/2014 - 2:00pm
Where: T-Lab Level 5 Seminar Rooms

Theory Meetings

When: Thu, 10/04/2014 - 2:30pm
Where: Graphene Seminar Room (S16 level 6)

Pages

Theme inspired by Danetsoft